Ted Talk presentation

So my teacher Mrs. Donnelly assigned me and my classmates to do a Ted talk about anything we’re passionate about. A Ted talk is a talk where you shouldn’t look at your script and read off the script and just read from your mind. So my Ted talk presentation was about baseball and the reason I chose baseball as my Ted talk was because I really have a passion for baseball and I want to be in the MLB ( Major League Baseball) when I grow up and become a hall of famer. My 2nd  slide was about why baseball is good for you.  I said it’s good for the vitamin d, mind, muscles, and your body. My 3rd slide was about how to get into baseball. I said that you have to have baseballs, a glove, helmet, and a bat. And I said you want to watch someone else play and learn from than and learn the basics and mechanics of baseball. My 4th slide was about how baseball is really hard in the MLB and my examples were that pitchers can throw 90 mph ( miles per hour) to 103mph, it’s hard to hit a home run, make a diving catch,  rob a home run, and if pitchers throw crazy the batters can get seriously hurt. I just put a photo of someone getting blood of their nose because they got hit by a pitcher on the face. My last slide was about how to grip a two seam fastball, change up, and a curve ball.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *